MarcusJClifford
Level 2 Contributor

Time Critical - Employment and Business Verification for Partner Renewal (MAPS)

Hi,

I have been a Microsoft Partner for over two years. Earlier this month I tried to renew my Microsoft Action Pack as I do each year (£420) but was told I needed to Complete Account Verification. I tried to do this, as all my information was correct, but it failed verification.

At my own expense and effort I have had to therefore create a Limited Company just to be able to try to pass this "verification", previously I was a sole trader. I thought this would resolve the issue, but AGAIN today it has failed validation.

I have now uploaded what I consider to be the required documents. 

This is now assigned Ticket ID: 2101270040005171

My issue is, given how long this has taken my MAPS subscription renewal window expires in early February. If I don't renew this in time I will loose access to my benefits including most importantly my Office 365 subscription and the email service that is part of Office365 for my company. 

I absolutely must not loose access to my emails or it will have a massive impact on me.

Please can you action ticket 2101270040005171 and progress this.

Does anyone else know what I can do to ensure I keep my Office 365 service if I can't renew MAPS and renew it that was (as I've done for the past two years)?  e.g. Can I just buy a few months Office365 until this is resolved (not ideal but willing to do it).

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
MarcusJClifford
Level 2 Contributor

Happy to report that after this message and the support ticket this has now been resolved and I'm authorised / approved. 

I still think the process is very flawed, but for me, this has been resolved now.

I think we do need formal clarity though on who / what can be a Microsoft Partner, as for two years I was perfect and then now for year 3 I've had to go through these steps. 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Salik
Level 2 Contributor