Hero Banner

ISV Inspiration

Explore the latest ISV's solutions.

Aogorman

ISV SPOTLIGHT SERIES: Dieter De Cock discusses Business Applications

We are conducting a series of interviews with the goal of humanizing technology and showcasing to ISVs the major possibilities and opportunities Microsoft Technology has to offer them. 

Continuing with our series of interviews with the champs in our sub, today we will speak to Dieter De Cock, a Cloud Solutions Architect in Belgium. 

Aogorman_0-1632233584120.png

Who are you and what is your role in Microsoft?

My name is Dieter De Cock and I am a Cloud Solutions Architect within the GPS team in Belgium. My role primarily focuses on Business Applications so I work mainly with Dynamics 365 and the Power Platform. 

What exactly are these technologies and what do they do? 

I’ll start with the Power Platform, which is our low code development platform - which helps our customers to quickly and easily build their applications with a rich set of tools. This can include applications such as mobile applications, portals, business critical applications, etc.  You can also automate your processes, with Power Automate, to help you with all those repetitive tasks. 

Then we have chatbots, which are created with Power Virtual Agent. For all these tools you do not need any coding skills, you do not have to be a developer, you just need some experience with Excel and PowerPoint and with these skills you will be able to create your first applications, automations and chatbots on Power Platform.